logo American Physical Society - APS Physics

Upcoming Events
Appointed Committee 2006

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting
Local Arrangements Coordinator for Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Annual Meeting
DPP Administrator
Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists
Committee on Women in Plasma Physics
Public Information Committee
Fellowship Committee
Publication Committee
Education and Outreach Committee
Nominating Committee
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16
James Clerk Maxwell Prize
Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research
Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Program Committee for Invited and Contributed Papers

Vincent Chan, Chair

General Atomics

858-455-4162

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Steven Allen

LLNL/General Atomics

 

allens@fusion.gat.com

Farhat Beg

Univeristy of California, San Diego

 

fbeg@ucsd.edu

Robert Bingham

Rutherford Laboratory, United Kingdom (EPS)

 

r.bingham@rl.ac.uk

Eric Blackman

University of Rochester

 

blackman@pas.rochester.edu

John Cary

University of Colorado

 

cary@colorado.edu

Darren Craig

University of Wisconsin

 

dcraig@wisc.edu

Stephen Craxton

University of Rochester

 

scra@lle.rochester.edu

John DeLooper

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

jdeloope@pppl.gov

Diane Demers

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

 

diane@ecse.rpi.edu

Richard Dendy

Culham Laboratory, United Kingdom

 

richard.dendy@ukaea.org.uk

Andris Dimits

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

dimits1@llnl.gov

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Laboratory

 

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Paul Drake

University of Michigan

 

rpdrake@umich.edu

Katherine Fiore

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

fiore@psfc.mit.edu

Sybille Gunther

Max-Planck Institute, Germany

 

sig@ipp.mpg.de

Adil Hassam

University of Maryland

 

hassam@umd.edu

Ian Hutchinson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

hutch@psfc.mit.edu

Hantao Ji

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

hji@pppl.gov

Tom Katsouleas

University of Southern California

 

katsoule@usc.edu

Charles Kessel

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

ckessel@pppl.gov

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

 

mkoepke@wvu.edu

Tom Kwan

Los Alamos National Laboratory

 

tjtk@lanl.gov

Rick Lee

General Atomics

 

leer@fusion.gat.com

Yu Lin

Auburn University

 

ylin@physics.auburn.edu

John Luginsland

Numerex

 

john.luginsland@numerex.com

Brian MacGowan

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

macgowan@llnl.gov

Ragesh Maingi

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

 

rmaingi@pppl.gov

Richard Majeski

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

rmajeski@pppl.gov

Abbas Nikroo

General Atomics

 

nikroo@fusion.gat.com

John Porter

Sandia National Laboratories

 

jlporte@sandia.gov

Sergei Putvinski

Archimedes Technologies

 

putvins@at-sd.com

Gennady Shvets

University of Texas

 

gena@physics.utexas.edu

Philip Snyder

General Atomics

 

snyder@fusion.gat.com

Kazuo Tanaka

Osaka University, Japan (JSPS)

 

katanaka@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp

Cha-Mei Tang

Creative MicroTech

 

cmtang@creatvmicrotech.com

George Tynan

University of California, San Diego

 

gtynan@ucsd.edu

Jim Van Dam

University of Texas

 

vandam@physics.utexas.edu

Alexander Velikovich

Naval Research Laboratory

 

sasha.velkovich@nrl.navy.mil

Mickey Wade

General Atomics

 

wade@fusion.gat.com

Back to Top

Local Arrangements Coordinator for Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Annual Meeting:

John DeLooper

PPPL

609-243-3047

jdelooper@pppl.gov

Back to Top

DPP Administrator

Saralyn Stewart

University of Texas

512-471-4378

stewart@physics.utexas.edu

Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists

John Kline, Chair

LANL

505-667-7062

jkline@lanl.gov

Troy Carter

University of California, Los Angeles

 

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

Back to Top

Committee on Women in Plasma Physics

Linda Sugiyama, Chair

MIT

617-253-8538

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Debbie Callahan-Miller

LLNL

 

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Elizabeth Foley

Princeton University

 

efoley@princeton.edu

Gail Glendinning

LLNL

 

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

 

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Sarah Messer

Naval Research Laboratory

 

messer@ccs.nrl.navy.mil

David Newman

University of Alaska

 

ffden@uaf.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

 

masween@sandia.gov

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

 

lvahala@odu.edu

Back to Top

Public Information Committee

Jim Van Dam, Chair

University of Texas

512-471-1322

vandam@physics.utexas.edu

Vincent Chan, Exofficio

General Atomics

 

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Tom Cowan

University of Nevada, Reno

 

cowan@physics.unr.edu

Richard Hawryluk

PPPL

 

rhawryluk@pppl.gov

Mark Haynes

General Atomic

 

mark.haynes@ga.com

Steve Obenschain

Naval Research Laboratory

 

steveo@this.nrl.navy.mil

Earl Scime

West Virginia University

 

escime@wvu.edu

Dan Winske

LANL

 

winske@lanl.gov

Back to Top

Fellowship Committee

Charles Verdon, Chair

LLNL

925-423-4449

verdon1@llnl.gov

Riccardo Betti

University of Rochester

betti@me.rochester.edu

Christina Back

General Atomics

backca@fusion.gat.com

Yefim Aglitskly

Science Applications International Corp

aglitskiy@nrl.navy.mil

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

mkoepke@wvu.edu

Timothy Luce

General Atomics

luce@fusion.gat.com

Scott Robertson

University of Colorado

scott.robertson@colorado.edu

Bruce Lipschultz

MIT

blip@psfc.mit.edu

George Neilson

PPPL

hneilson@pppl.gov

William Heidbrink

University of California, Irvine

wwheidbr@uci.edu

Michael Mauel

Columbia University

mauel@columbia.edu

Back to Top

Publication Committee

S. Peter Gary, Chair

LANL

505-667-3807

pgary@lanl.gov

Bruce Cohen

LLNL

bcohen@llnl.gov

Steve Eckstrand

U.S. Department of Energy

steve.eckstrand@science.doe.gov

James Knauer

University of Rochester

jkna@lle.rochester.edu

Martin Goldman

University of Colorado

goldman@spot.colorado.edu

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Bruce Langdon

LLNL

blangdon@llnl.gov

David S. Montgomery

LANL

montgomery@lanl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

MIT

Sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Education & Outreach Committee

Rick Lee, Chair

General Atomics

858-455-3331

rick.lee@gat.com

Michael Brown

Swarthmore College

doc@swarthmore.edu

Don Correll

LLNL

correll@llnl.gov

Walter Gekelman

University of California, Los Angeles

gekelman@physics.ucla.edu

David Newman

University of Alaska

ffden@uaf.edu

Andrew Post-Zwicker

PPPL

azwicker@pppl.gov

Barrett Ripin

Coalition for Plasma Science

ripin@mailaps.org

Richard Temkin

MIT

temkin@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Nominating Committee

Don Batchelor, Chair

ORNL

423-574-1288

batchelordb@ornl.gov

Clifford Surko, Vice Chair

UCSD

csurko@ucsd.edu

Cris Barnes

LANL

cbarnes@lanl.gov

Stanley Kaye (appointed by APS)

PPPL

kaye@pppl.gov

David Schissel

General Atomics

schissel@fusion.gat.com

Back to Top

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16

Mark Koepke, Representative

West Virginia University

304-293-3422, Ext, 1456

mkoepke@wvu.edu

Back to Top

James Clerk Maxwell Prize

Richard Hazeltine, Chair

University of Texas

rdh@physics.utexas.edu

Michael Mauel, Vice-Chair

Columbia University

mem4@columbia.edu

Timothy Coffey

National Defense University

coffeyt@ndu.edu

Nathaniel Fisch (2005 recipient)

Princeton University

fisch@princeton.edu

Thomas Mehlhorn

Sandia National Laboratories

tamehlh@sandia.gov

Back to Top

Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research

Mike Campbell, Chair

General Atomics

campbell@fusion.gat.com

Nermin Uckan, Vice-Chair

ORNL

uckanna@ornl.gov

Howard Milchberg (2005 recipient)

University of Maryland

milch@ipst.umd.edu

Uri Shumlak

University of Washington

shumlak@aa.washington.edu

Christopher Watts

University of New Mexico

cwatts@ece.unm.edu

Back to Top

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Farhat Beg, Chair

University of California, San Diego

fbeg@ucsd.edu

John Goree, Vice-Chair

University of Iowa

john-goree@uiowa.edu

Stephen Jardin

PPPL

sjardin@pppl.gov

David Anderson (2005 Advisor)

University of Wisconsin

dtanders@facstaff.wisc.edu

Don Umstadter

University of Nebraska

dpu@umich.edu

Back to Top