logo American Physical Society - APS Physics

Upcoming Events
Appointed Committee 2012

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting
Local Arrangements Coordinator for Providence, Rhode Island Annual Meeting
DPP Administrator
Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists
Committee on Women in Plasma Physics
Public Information Committee
Fellowship Committee
Publication Committee
Education and Outreach Committee
Nominating Committee
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16
James Clerk Maxwell Prize
The John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics
Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting

Fred Skiff,  Chair

University of Iowa

319-335-0564

frederick-skiff@uiowa.edu

François Anderegg

University of California, San Diego

 

fanderegg@ucsd.edu

John Canik

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

 

canikjm@ornl.gov

Ben Chandran

University of New Hampshire

 

benjamin.chandran@unh.edu

Richard Dendy

University of Warwick, United Kingdom (EPS)

 

r.dendy@warwick.ac.uk

Eric Esarey

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

 

ehesarey@lbl.gov

Cary Forest

University of Wisconsin

 

cbforest@wisc.edu

Guru Ganguli

Naval Research Laboratory

 

gurudas.ganguli@nrl.navy.mil

Martin Greenwald

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

g@psfc.mit.edu

Greg Hammett

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

hammett@pppl.gov

Chris Hegna

University of Wisconsin

 

hegna@cae.wisc.edu

Ilon Joseph

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

joseph5@llnl.gov

Thomas Killian

Rice University

 

killian@rice.edu

Ki-Yong Kim

University of Maryland

 

kykim@umd.edu

Steve Knowlton

Auburn University

 

knowlton@physics.auburn.edu

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

 

mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Natalia Krasheninnikova

Los Alamos National Laboratory

 

nkrash@lanl.gov

Karl Krushelnick

University of Michigan

 

kmkr@umich.edu

Y.Y. Lau

University of Michigan

 

yylau@umich.edu

John Luginsland

Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

 

john.luginsland@afosr.af.mil

Mikhail Medvedev

University of Kansas

 

medvedev@ku.edu

Robert Merlino

University of Iowa

 

robert-merlino@uiowa.edu

David Meyerhofer

University of Rochester

 

ddm@lle.rochester.edu

Paul Miller

West Virginia University

 

paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu

Tobin Munsat

University of Colorado

 

tobin.munsat@colorado.edu

Charles Nakhleh

Sandia National Laboratories

 

cnakhle@sandia.gov

Cynthia Phillips

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

ckphillips@pppl.gov

Jim Reardon

University of Wisconsin

 

jcreardon@wisc.edu

Mordicai Rosen

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

rosen2@llnl.gov

David Ruzic

University of Illinois

 

druzic@illinois.edu

Seiji Samukawa

Tohoku University, Japan

 

samukawa@ifs.tohoku.ac.jp

Mohan Sankaran

Case Western Reserve University

 

mohan@case.edu

John Sarff

University of Wisconsin

 

jssarff@wisc.edu

Mamiko Sasao

Tohoku University, Japan (JSPF)

 

mamiko.sasao@qse.tohoku.ac.jp

Andrew Schmitt

Naval Research Laboratory

 

schmitt@this.nrl.navy.mil

Steven Scott    Princeton Plasma Physics Lab      sscott@pppl.gov

Michael Shay

University of Delaware

 

shay@udel.edu

Masaharu Shiratani

Kyushu University, Japan (JSPF)

 

siratani@ed.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Gary Staebler

General Atomics

 

staebler@fusion.gat.com

Ted Strait

General Atomics

 

strait@fusion.gat.com

Dmitri Uzdensky

University of Colorado

 

uzdensky@colorado.edu

Greg Wallace Massachusetts Institute of Technology   wallaceg@mit.edu

Minsheng Wei

General Atomics

 

weims@fusion.gat.com

J. Randy Wilson

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

jrwilson@pppl.gov

François Waelbroeck

University of Texas

 

flw@mail.utexas.edu

Ellen Zweibel

University of Wisconsin

 

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Local Arrangements Coordinator for Providence, Rhode Island Annual Meeting

Greg Wallace

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

617-252-1802

wallaceg@mit.edu

Back to Top

DPP Administrator

Saralyn Stewart

 

512-694-2320

stewart@physics.utexas.edu

Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists

Dylan Brennan, Chair

University of Tulsa

 

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

Tim Tharp, Vice-Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

 

ttharp@pppl.gov

Tim Gray, Past Chair

Swarthmore College

 

tgray1@swarthmore.edu

Back to Top

Committee on Women in Plasma Physics

Mary Ann Sweeney, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Francesca Bombarda

CR ENEA-Frascati, Italy/MIT

bombarda@psfc.mit.edu

Vincent Chan

General Atomics

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Laboratory

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Fatima Ebrahimi

University of Wisconsin

febrahimi@wisc.edu

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Amy Keesee

West Virginia University

amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu

Lorin Matthews

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Back to Top

Public Information Committee

David Hill, Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory/General Atomics

 

hilldn@fusion.gat.com

William Amatucci

Naval Research Laboratory

 

amatucci@ccf.nrl.navy.mil

Fred Skiff, Exofficio

 

University of Iowa

 

frederick-skiff@uiowa.edu

Brett Chapman

University of Wisconsin

 

bchapman@wisc.edu

Mark Haynes

General Atomics

 

mark.haynes.ga.com

Robert Kirkwood

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

kirkwood1@llnl.gov

Lin Yin

Los Alamos National Laboratory

 

lyin@lanl.gov

Back to Top

Fellowship Committee

Mark Koepke, Chair

West Virginia University

mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Robert Cauble

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

cauble1@llnl.gov

Michael Desjarlais

Sandia National Laboratories

mpdesja@andia.gov

Greg Hammett

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

hammett@pppl.gov

Stanley Milora

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

milorasl@ornl.gov

Marlene Rosenberg

University of California, San Diego

rosenber@ece.ucsd.edu

Linda Sugiyama

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

sugiyama@mit.edu

Paul Terry

University of Wisconsin

pwterry@wisc.edu

Antonio Ting

Naval Research Laboratory

ting@nrl.navy.mil

Mickey Wade

General Atomics

wade@fusion.gat.com

Ellen Zweibel

University of Wisconsin

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Publication Committee

Peter Gary, Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

505-667-3807

pgary@lanl.gov

Bruce Cohen

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

bcohen@llnl.gov

Steve Eckstrand

U.S. Department of Energy

steve.eckstrand@science.doe.gov

Catherine Fiore

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

fiore@psfc.mit.edu

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Chung-Sang Ng

University of Alaska

chung-sang.ng@gi.alaska.edu

Steven Sabbagh

Columbia University/PPPL

sabbagh@pppl.gov

Michael Shay

University of Delaware

shay@physics.udel.edu

Back to Top

Education and Outreach Committee

Paul Miller, Chair

West Virginia University

858-455-3331

paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu

Lee Berry

Oak Ridge National Lab

berryla@ornl.gov

Dylan Brennan

University of Tulsa

 

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

Don Correll

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

correll@llnl.gov

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Lab

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Rick Lee, Past Chair

General Atomics

rick.lee@gat.com

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

mkoepke@wvu.edu

Paul Rivenberg

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

rivenberg@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Nominating Committee

John Sarff, Chair

University of Wisconsin

 

ssarff@wisc.edu

Robert Kirkwood, Vice-Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

kirkwood1@llnl.gov

Christine Coverdale (appointed by APS)

Sandia National Laboratories

cacover@sandia.gov

Igor Kaganovich

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ikaganov@pppl.gov

Dennis Whyte

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

whyte@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16

Robert Merlino, Representative

University of Iowa

                                

robert-merlino@uiowa.edu

Greg Hebner, Associate Representative

Sandia National Laboratories

 

gahebne@sandia.gov

James Clerk Maxwell Prize

William Heidbrink, Chair

University of California, Irvine

wwheidbr@uci.edu

Howard Milchberg, Vice-Chair

University of Marland

milch@umd.edu

William Kruer

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

wkruer@mailaps.org

Dale Meade

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

dmeade@pppl.gov

Gregor Morfill (2011 recipient)

Max-Planck-Institute, Germany

gem@mpe.mpg.de

Back to Top

The John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics

Troy Carter, Chair

University of California, Los Angeles

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

Bill Daughton, Vice-Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

daughton@lanl.gov

Joel Fajans (2011 recipient)

University of California, Berkeley

joel@physics.berkeley.edu

John Moody

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

moody4@llnl.gov

Carl Sovinec

University of Wisconsin

sovinec@engr.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Mark Gilmore, Chair

University of New Mexico

gilmore@ece.unm.edu

Todd Ditmire, Vice-Chair

University of Texas

tditmire@physics.utexas.edu

Dmitri Uzdensky

University of Colorado

uzdensky@colorado.edu

Jay Kesner

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

kesner@psfc.mit.edu

Craig Petty

General Atomics

petty@fusion.gat.com

Back to Top